Friends of Materials for the Arts – Board of Directors

Andrew Seiken, Chair
Senior Wealth Strategist, BNY Mellon

Scott A. Resnick, Vice Chair
Vice President of Loyalty, SoulCycle

Anelle Miller, Secretary
Executive Director, Society of Illustrators

Samit Shah, Treasurer
Senior Director of Data Science, Aetna

Bonnie Weissblatt Weill, Board Chair Emerita

Allison Arden
Founder and CEO of SOUL + CO

Mattie Byrneheim
Customer Success Manager, Media and Entertainment, Adobe

Thaddeus Copeland
Deputy Director of Sustainability, NYC Department of Education

Sumesh Jagtani
Program Manager, Business Strategy, Adobe

Yolanda Shashaty

Janet Wong
Vice President, Corporate Social Responsibility, Deutsche Bank

Tara Sansone
Executive Director, Friends of Materials for the Arts

Gonzalo Casals, Ex Officio
Commissioner, NYC Department of Cultural Affairs

Harriet Taub
Founding Director, Friends of Materials for the Arts

Materials for the Arts – Staff

Office Administration

Tara Sansone, Executive Director
Bailee Eaglin
, Executive Assistant
Yolanda Rodriguez, Office Administrator
Meg O’Brien, Development Manager
Bliss Green-Morehead, DCLA Digital Communications Manager

Warehouse Operations

Daniel Larkin, Direct Donations Coordinator
Dianna Mendez, Volunteer Coordinator
Christopher Trainor, Assistant Warehouse Manager
Jose Rosa, Warehouse Assistant
Jonathan Valentin, Warehouse Associate
Andres Velez-Sierra, Warehouse Associate
Nick Duguid, Driver

Education Center

John Cloud Kaiser, Director of Education
Will Niedmann, Education Coordinator
Omar Olivera, Education Associate
Joy Suarez, Master Teaching Artist

Teaching Artists

Edyta Halon
Pamela Isaac
David Marini
Louie Miranda
Avani Patel